he Jury of 38th International Nasreddin Hodja Caricature Competition comprised of RAHIM BAGHALASGHARI BAGHMİSHE, ERDOĞAN BAŞOL, MOJMIR MIHATOV, METİN PEKER, ANATOLIY STANKULOV, İBRAHİM TUNCAY and ŞEVKET YALAZ  have met on 26 July 2018 on 10.00 am. The Jury, presided by ERDOĞAN BAŞOL has evaluated 1420 artworks drawn by 790 caricaturists from 78 countries. Jury members have chosen 22 finalists on the basis of majority system and with an evaluation process of 6 rounds. Finalists have established by the Jury members on the basis of secret voting system. The points given by the Jury members for the final evaluation have been calculated by the Jury members İBRAHİM TUNCAY and RAHIM BAGHALASGHARI BAGHMİSHE . The awarded caricatures at the 38th International Nasreddin Hodja Caricature Competition were chosen by such a method. The Official Report of the 38th International Nasreddin Hodja Caricature Competition has been undersigned and registered by the Jury members.













Grand Prize 

Jitet Koestana – Indonesia



Honour Prize 

Doru Axinte – Romania 


Honour Prize

Xavier Bonilla – Ecuador



Honour Prize

Oleg Dergachov – Canada



Honour Prize

Shahrokh Heidari – France



Honour Prize

Michael Kountouris – Greece






Special Prize of The Turhan Selçuk

Kambiz Derambakhsh – Iran



Special Prize of The Semih Balcıoğlu

Allessandro Gatto – Italy



Special Prize of The Ferit Öngören

Valentin Druzhinin – Russia




Special Prize of The Association of Caricaturists

Aşkın Ayrancıoğlu – Turkey



Special Prize of Akşehir Municipality and Nasreddin Hodja

Sergii Riabokon – Ukraine




Special Prize of the Jury

İvailo Tsvetko – Bulgaria



Special Prize of the Jury

Zeki Bol – Turkey



Special Prize of Ministry of Culture and Tourism

Necdet Yılmaz – Turkey



Special Prize of Press Publications

Information General Administration

Silvano Mello – Brazil



Special Prize of The Koç Holding

Hemad Javadzade – Iran



Special Prize of The Association of Journalists’ of Turkey

Konstantin Kazanchev – Ukraine



Special Prize of Istanbul Metropolitan Municipality

Toso Borkovic – Serbia




Special Prize of Maltepe Municipality

Constantin Pavel – Romania 



Special Prize of Kadıköy Municipality

Kürşat Zaman – Turkey



Special Prize of FOX TV

Cau Gomez – Brazil



Special Prize of Çankaya Municipality

Kononov Dmitry – Russia


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *